Classic Header


Header Ad

Breaking News


NPP And NDC Position On Ballot Paper Sparks Controversy; As NPP Picks Number 1 , While NDC Number 2



Another controversy has just hit the internet as the presidential candidates contesting this year’s election, scheduled for December 7 have balloted for positions on the ballot paper.

According to what our portal convened, President Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo of the New Patriotic Party (NPP) would be the first candidate on the ballot paper.

Of the 12 qualified candidates, 11 are sponsored by political parties, while one is an independent candidate.

The independent candidate, per the EC’s convention, did not take part in the balloting and was automatically placed on the bottom of the ballot paper.

President Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo of the New Patriotic Party (NPP),

former President John Dramani Mahama of the National Democratic Congress (NDC),

Mr. Ivor Kobina Greenstreet of the Convention People’s Party (CPP),

Mr. Kofi Akpaloo of the Liberal Party of Ghana (LPG),

Ms Brigitte Dzogbenuku of the Progressive People’s Party (PPP)

Nana Konadu Agyeman-Rawlings of the National Democratic Party (NDP).

Madam Akua Donkor of the Ghana Freedom Party (GFP),

Mr Christian Kwabena Andrews of the Ghana Union Movement (GUM),

Mr. Asiedu Walker, an independent candidate;

Mr. Hassan Ayariga of the All People’s Congress (APC),

Mr. David Apasera of the People’s National Convention (PNC)

Mr. Henry Herbert Lartey of the Great Consolidated Popular Party (GCPP).


More to follow…



No comments